The Professional Writers Association of Canada (PWAC) was founded in 1976 to promote and protect the rights of freelance writers in Canada. PWAC has five regions: British Columbia, Prairies & the North, Ontario, Quebec, and Atlantic.

Ontario is the largest region with the most members, and the most chapters.

Having this blog will, I hope, make it easier to know what’s happening in our region.

To learn what’s happening in other regions, or to contact the other regional directors, please visit PWAC’s website


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s